Loading Events

« All Events

Robert Plant

November 22 @ 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Robert Plant of Led Zeppelin fame is coming to Llandudno’s own Venue Cymru.

The singer of many awesome hits like ‘Stairway to Heaven’, ‘Immigrant Song’, and ‘Rock ‘n’ Roll’ is bringing his new outfit on a tour of the United Kingdom. Robert Plant will be performing with his band ‘The Sensational Space Shifters’ tracks from his recent release, as well as classic works which span the course of over sixty years.

Plant, one of the best rock and roll singers in history is also set to visit other important venues such as Liverpool’s Olympia and Manchester O2 Apollo.

The trip to Llandudno can in some respect be seen as a spiritual homecoming for Robert Plant, as he has often expressed an interest and enthusiasm for Welsh culture, language, and landscape.

Led Zepplins’ album ‘Led Zeppelin III’, was actually partially written within Wales, on the outskirts of the Welsh town of Machynlleth, in the now famous Bron-Yr-Aur cottage. This cottage lent its name to the title of the song ‘The Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp’.

This tour is in support of the release of his all new album ‘Carry Fire’. This is his twelfth solo record, which is following on from his other material. The uniting theme throughout his that he works to incorporate a varied tapestry of sounds and influences from all reaches of life. Plant’s on a lifelong journey of always changing up his sound and exploring far reaching corners of musical possibility.

The show will take place Venue Cymru on the 22nd November 2017 – 19.00

Tickets cost £52.25.

Don’t wait around! Tickets are expected to sell out very quickly.

Thu 16 Nov – Plymouth Pavilions
Fri 17 Nov – Colston Hall, Bristol
Mon 20 Nov – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Wed 22 Nov – Venue Cymru, Llandudno
Fri 24 Nov – Newcastle City Hall
Sat 25 Nov – Olympia, Liverpool
Mon 27 Nov – SSE Armadillo, Glasgow
Tue 28 Nov – Perth Concert Hall
Thu 30 Nov – O2 Apollo, Manchester
Sat 2 Dec – Ulster Hall, Belfast
Sun 3 Dec – Bord Gais Energy Theatre, Dublin
Wed 6 Dec – Sheffield City Hall
Fri 8 Dec – Royal Albert Hall, London
Mon 11 Dec – Guildhall, Portsmouth
Tue 12 Dec – Symphony Hall, Birmingham

 

Details

Date:
November 22
Time:
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Event Categories:
,